Hall of Fame

2 min read

In 2015, the Rottnest Channel Swim Association introduced and inducted the first swimmers into the RCSA Hall of Fame. These awards were created to celebrate and recognise extraordinary swimming performances over and above the norm and are solely chosen by the RCSA Committee.

Inducted in 2015

  • Most number of solo crossings (Male): Peter Tanham
  • Most number of solo crossings (Female): Barbara Pellick
  • Triple Crossing: Ceinwen Roberts
  • Triple Crossing: Rohan Hollick

Inducted in 2018

  • First ever Male Solo: Gerd von Dincklage-Schulenburg
  • First ever Female Solo: Lesley Meaney
  • 20+ Solo Crossings: Mary-Anne Paton & Andrew Page
  • Successful solo crossing doing butterfly: Philip Martin
  • Legally blind swimmer completing a Double Solo Crossing: Jeremy McClure